Being a parent!

Março 10, 2009 at 4:44 pm Deixe um comentário

 

baby1

This week we´ve known about a cousin that will have a Baby, and I figure it out how can it be, being a parent…. and I found a text made by a friend named Filipe Santos, that can explain a little how can it be!

Why I love being a dad…

It reminds me daily to watch what I say and do, because they imitate everything they see in me. This morning my daughter saw me reading my Bible in bed, so she ran to her room, grabbed her “special” Bible, and came to ask me if she can read in bed also!

Everyday I’m filled with indescribable joy when I see them. I love it when they wake up in the morning laughing at one another. I love coming home in the afternoons and they run with open arms to hug me.

It is truly impossible to fully understand fatherly love, until you have a child. I love these girls beyond my ability to explain it. And the love grows daily.

It helps me seek God more. I’m constantly reminded of how inadequate I am to train a child in such a messed up world. I need God’s grace to guide me and give me wisdom.

I have the incredible opportunity to daily train up 2 daughters to serve God and change the world by the way they live.

I love the freedom that you find in parenting. Many people are scared of having kids because they might lose their “freedom”, but I’ve found such great joy in the new types of freedom you find in having a family. Freedom to love differently, enjoy life together, learn about each other, make memories…

Being a dad makes me a better husband. I appreciate my wife so much each day, because of all the sacrifices she makes for them. We made a decision that the best gift we can give our children is a healthy marriage, so we’re constantly reminded to stay close to each other.

I love it when I’m putting Lily to sleep and she hugs my neck and says “I love you so much daddy”. Won’t trade those moments for anything.

I love it when in the middle of my busy days and stressful times, I can hold Cailyn in my arms and, in that moment, I’m reminded of God’s loving grace and everything just seems to get better.

Being a dad allows me to daily understand a little bit better how God loves me – as His child. Why He disciplines, forgives, guides… I love being a dad.

Para ler em Português clique….

Esta semana ficamos sabendo que uma prima nossa terá um bebê, e percebi como deve ser, ser pais…. e achei um texto feito por um amigo meu Filipe Santos, que explica um pouco como pode ser!

Porque eu amo ser pai…

Me lembra diariamente a perceber mais o que eu faço e falo, porque eles (filhos) imitam tudo o que vêem em mim. Esta manha minha filha me viu lendo a minha Bíblia na cama, então ela correu para o quarto dela, pegou sua “Bíblia Especial”, e veio a mim e me perguntou se ela poderia ler na cama também!

A cada dia sou preenchido com uma indiscritivel alegria, quando eu olho para elas. Eu amo quando elas acordam de manhã rindo uma para a outra. Eu amo quando elas vem para casa a tarde e correm de braços abertos para me abraçar.

É impossível entender o amor fraterno, até ter um filho. Eu amo estas garotas acima das minhas capacidades de explicar isso. E este amor cresce diariamente.

Isto me ajuda a buscar mais a Deus. Eu estou constantemente lembrando quão inapropriado eu sou para cuidar de uma criança num mundo bagunçado como este. E preciso da Graça de Deus para me guiar e me dar sabedoria.

Eu tenho a incrível oportunidade de diariamente ensinar duas filhas a servir a Deus e mudar este mundo com a forma com que elas vivem.

Eu amo liberdade que você descobre ao ser pai. Muitas pessoas ficam com medo de ter filho porque podem perder sua “liberdade”, mas eu encontrei uma grande alegria e novas formas de liberdade ao ter uma família. Liberdade para amar diferente, aproveitar a vida juntos, aprender um com o outro, criar boas memórias….

Ser pai me faz tornar-me um marido melhor. Eu aprecio minha esposa muito a cada dia, por todo o sacrifício que ela faz por elas. Nós tomamos uma decisão de entregar a nossas filhas o melhor presente que é um casamento saudável, então estamos constantemente nos lembrando de estar próximos um do outro.

Eu amo quando eu vou colocar a Lily para dormir e ela me abraça pelo pescoço e diz “Te amo muito papai”. Não troco estes momento por nada!

Eu amo quando no meio do meio do meu dia e nos momentos de estresse, eu posso segurar Cailyn em meus braços e, naquele momento, eu me lembro do Amor gracioso de Deus e todas as coisas simplesmente melhoram.

Ser pai me permite diariamente entender um pouco mais como Deus me ama – como Seu Filho. Porque Ele me disciplina, me perdoa, me guia…. Eu amo ser Pai.

Entry filed under: Carol´s Things. Tags: , , , .

Spiritual Gifts for Serving God I`m free

Deixe uma Resposta

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendário

Março 2009
M T W T F S S
« Fev   Abr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts


